09 April 2009

I get lonesome....

Beck's amazingly wonderful neo-folk-indie opus One Foot in the Grave is getting the deluxe reissue treatment. Produced by Calvin Johnson and released on his seminal K Records, the record is a raw portrait of the artist as a young man pre-Odelay studio madness. Two acoustic guitars and a microphone!

Track Listing:

01 "He's A Mighty Good Leader"
02 "Sleeping Bag"
03 "I Get Lonesome"
04 "Burnt Orange Peel"
05 "Cyanide Breath Mint"
06 "See Water"
07 "Ziplock Bag"
08 "Hollow Log"
09 "Forcefield"
10 "Fourteen Rivers Fourteen Floods"
11 "Asshole"
12 "I've Seen The Land Beyond"
13 "Outcome"
14 "Girl Dreams"
15 "Painted Eyelids"
16 "Atmospheric Conditions"


17 "It's All In Your Mind" (K Records 7")
18 "Whiskey Can Can" (K Records 7")
19 "Mattress"*
20 "Woe On Me"*
21 "Teenage Wastebasket"*
22 "Your Love Is Weird"*
23 "Favorite Nerve"*
24 "Piss On The Door"*
25 "Close To God"*
26 "Sweet Satan"*
27 "Burning Boyfriend"*
28 "Black Lake Morning"*
29 "Feather In Your Cap" (K Records 7")
30 "One Foot In the Grave"*
31 "Teenage Wastebasket"*
32 "I Get Lonesome"*

* never before released

The reissue is out 4/14 on Beck's Iliad label.

Thanks to Stereogum!

No comments: