13 April 2009

Dirt Farmer goes Electric

Levon Helm has readied a new collection of tunes for release June 30th entitled Electric Dirt on Dirt Farmer Music/Vanguard Records. The tracks (including covers by Grateful Dead, Randy Newman and Happy Traum) were recorded at Helm's studio and produced by multi-instrumentalist Larry Campbell.

Track Listing:

1. Tennessee Jed
2. Move Along Train
3. Growing Trade
4. Golden Bird
5. Stuff You Gotta Watch
6. White Dove
7. King Fish
8. You Can’t Lose What You Ain’t Never Had
9. When I Go Away
10. Heaven’s Pearls
11. I Wish I Knew How it Would Feel To Be Free

Thanks to Muzzle of Bees for the tip.

No comments: