25 March 2009

Extinct Animal Farm

Dinosaur Jr. will release Farm their 9th album (and second since the reunion of the original trio of J, Lou and Murph) on June 23 on Jagjaguwar. The record was recorded and produced by frontman & guitar hero J Mascis at his Bisquiteen Studios in Amherst, MA.

The band will be playing the new material along with old on a tour featuring stops in more intimate settings than you might often get a chance to see them. Locally, they'll be doing a Manic Productions show on April 1 (no joke!) at Daniel Street in Milford, CT. Attendees will also receive a limited edition, tour-only 7" or a digital download code with the purchase of a ticket. The single features new track "I Don't Want To Go There" b/w a new take on classic Dino track "Tarpit" from You're Living All Over Me.

The track listing for the new record goes a little something like this:

01. Pieces
02. I Want You To Know
03. Ocean In The Way
04. Plans
05. Your Weather
06. Over It
07. Friends
08. Said The People
09. There’s No Here
10. See You
11. I Don’t Wanna Go There
12. Imagination Blind

No comments: